Skip to content Skip to navigation

SPA Board Membership

Image of Beginnings statue.

2017-18 Roster


  • Executive Vice Chancellor/Provost 
    Tom Peterson


  • Director of Space Planning & Analysis
    Margaret Saunders


  • Chancellor’s designated representative
    Ed Klotzbier

  • Dean of the School of Natural Sciences
    Elizabeth Dumont 

  • Dean of the School of Engineering
    Mark Matsumoto

  • Dean of the School of Social Sciences, Humanities, and the Arts
    Jill Robbins

  • Representative of Organized Research Units

  • Chair of the Committee on Academic Planning and Resource Allocation (CAPRA)
    Mukesh Singhal

  • Vice Chancellor for Planning and Budget
    Veronica Mendez

  • Vice Chancellor for Business and Administrative Services
    Brian K. Powell

  • Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
    Charles Nies

  • Vice Chancellor of Development and Alumni Relations

  • Vice Chancellor of Research
    Sam Traina

  • Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
    Gregg Camfield

  • Vice Provost for Graduate Education
    Marjorie Zatz

  • Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education
    Elizabeth Whitt

  • Associate Vice Chancellor for Physical Operations, Planning and Development
    Michael McLeod

  • University Librarian
    Haipeng Li

  • Associate Vice Chancellor for Information Technology/CIO
    Ann Kovalchick

  • Division Chair
    Susan Amussen

  • Chief of Staff to Provost/EVC
    Susan Sims

  • Assistant Vice Chancellor for Planning and Real Estate